Facebook
YouTube

SIMPLY. PRECISE. BORES

SIMPLY. PRECISE. BORES ... according to this motto, a processing sequence was defined on a hydraulic control housing on a HELLER H6000, in which each step can be measured separately with an exchangeable air gauge arbor and, depending on the measurement result, an automatic diameter compensation (e.g. via the µ-matik interface) is carried out.

The in-process measuring system for a micron-precise diameter determination can be integrated into most CNC machine controls (SIEMENS, HEIDENHAIN, FANUC) via ProfiBus. As a result, process automation and unmanned production runs are now possible in high-precision bore machining in a machining center.

FDream - Reaming and honing combined

The superabrasive and bore-filling metal bond hones are are doing the rough honing immediately after reaming and, at the same time, the tool is guided in a rigid manner, thus ensuring the coaxial reaming process of the following bore sections. With this technique, line marks caused by the reaming blades during the back stroke are avoided, since the bore diameter after FDream processing is approx. 25µm larger than the reamed diameter.

With this combination machining, cylinder bore shape quality less than 2µm and roughness of approx. Rz=6µm can be achieved. In order to further reduce the roughness, one or two more FDhone operations can be carried out so that after the machining sequence a cylindrical bore shape of less than 1µm with Ra<0.2µm is achieved.

 

Read more here (German only)

In-process air gauging

In order to be able to use honing tools with in-process air gauging (similar to air gauge arbors) in a standard machining center, the air supply interface is fitted to the spindle nose (e.g. for DMG Mori, Heller or GROB machines). This allows to produce bores with the tightest diameter tolerances. The honing process is controlled by a industry PC-System that communicates with the machine's PLC control. An automatic bore shape correction system ensures a perfect cylinder bore shapes without conicity.

More information on honing technology on machining centers.

The DIAHON #-honing cycle

The use of the DIAHON #-honing cycle on e.g. HELLER machining centers creates a constant honing pattern in a defined honing angle in the entire bore. The tribological properties of the surfaces, which can be achieved by using our #-honing cycle (e.g. for oil retention volumes in plateau surfaces or improved friction) as well as the slower accelerations in the stroke reversal points are significant improvements when honing on machining centers.

More information on honing technology on machining centers.

µ-matik® - automatic wear compenstation

The µ-matik® interface in FDhone and coolEXact honing tools allows a highly precise wear compensation by the machine spindle. The µ-matik® adjuster unit - installed in the machine's work area - is approached by the tool. The diameter of the tool is then adjusted by rotating the spindle (to the exact degree).

In combination with a measuring option in the machine, the run of unmanned shifts is possible and tool set-up times are minimized.

coolEX®float - honing with pendulum compensation

The coolEX®float honing tool technology enables classic hydraulically activated honing in a machining center or any turning / milling center with a compensation of radial offset and angular errors without any technical modifications to the machine and with the regular honing kinematics (expansion during machining). The classic honing kinematics creates the desired cross-hatch pattern in a defined honing angle.

More to this in the section: coolEX®float tool system.

Facebook
YouTube

EINFACH. PRÄZISE. BOHRUNGEN

EINFACH. PRÄZISE. BOHRUNGEN ... nach diesem Motto wurde eine Bearbeitungsfolge an einem Hydraulik Steuergehäuse auf einer HELLER H6000 definiert, bei der jede Stufe separat mit einem einwechselbaren Düsenmessdorn gemessen werden kann und, je nach Messergebnis, eine automatische Durchmesserkompensation (z.B. über die µ-matik Schnittstelle) durchgeführt wird.

Das Mess-System zur µm-genauen Durchmesser-Bestimmung kann über ProfiBus an die meisten CNC-Maschinen-Steuerungen (SIEMENS, HEIDENHAIN, FANUC) angebunden werden. In der Folge werden Prozess-Automation und mannlose Fertigung auch in der hochpräzisen Bohrungsbearbeitung im BAZ möglich.

FDream - Reiben und Honen

Mit den schneidenden, bohrungsfüllenden Honleisten wird direkt und unmittelbar nach dem Reiben vorgehont und gleichzeitig das Werkzeug stabil geführt und damit der koaxiale Reibprozess des folgenden Bohrungsabschnitts gesichert. Rückzugsriefen durch die Reibschneiden beim Rückhub werden bei dieser Technik vermieden, da der Bohrungsdurchmesser nach der FDream-Bearbeitung um ca. 25µm größer als der geriebene Durchmesser ist.

Mit der Kombination sind nach der Bearbeitung Zylinderformqualitäten unter 2µm und Rauheiten um ca. Rz=6µm zu erreichen. Um die Rauheit weiter zu reduzieren werden ein bis zwei weitere FDhone Operationen durchgeführt, sodaß nach der Bearbeitungsfolge eine Zylinderform von unter 1µm bei Ra<0,2µm erreicht wird.

Lesen Sie mehr...

In-Prozess Luftmessung im BAZ

Um Honwerkzeuge mit In-Prozess Luftmessung (nach dem Prinzip "Düsenmessdorn") in einem Standard Bearbeitungszentrum einsetzen zu können, wird die Messluft Übergabe-Schnittstelle an die Spindelnase angerüstet (z.B. für DMG Mori, Heller oder GROB Maschinen). Somit ist es möglich, Bohrungen mit engsten Durchmesser-Toleranzen zu fertigen. Die Steuerung der Honbearbeitung erfolgt über einen den Messrechner, der mit der SPS-Steuerung der Maschine kommuniziert. Die automatische Zylinderform-Korrektur sorgt für eine sehr gute Zylinderform ohne Konizität.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Hontechnik auf Bearbeitungszentren.

Der #-Honzyklus - konstanter Honwinkel im BAZ

Die Anwendung des DIAHON #-Honzyklus auf HELLER-Bearbeitungszentren ermöglicht ein konstantes Honbild im definierten Honwinkel in der gesamten Bohrung. Die durch die Anwendung unseres Honzyklus erreichbaren tribologischen Eigenschaften der Oberflächen (z.B. Ölhaltevolumina in Plateau-Oberflächen oder verbesserte Reibwerte), als auch die langsameren Beschleunigungen in den Hubumkehrpunkten sind signifikante Verbesserungen beim Honen auf Bearbeitungezentren.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Hontechnik auf Bearbeitungszentren.

coolEX®float - Honen mit Pendelausgleich

Die coolEX®float Honwerkzeug Technologie ermöglicht das klassische hydraulisch gesteuerte Honen in einem Bearbeitungszentrum oder Dreh-/Fräszentrum mit Ausgleich von Achsversatz und Winkelfehlern ohne technische Modifikationen der Maschine und mit regulärer Honkinematik (Aufweitung während der Bearbeitung). Die klassische Honkinematik erzeugt den gewünschten Kreuzschliff im definierten Honwinkel

Mehr dazu unter der Rubrik coolEX®float Werkzeugsystem.

µ-matik® - automatische Verschleisskompensation

Die µ-matik®-Schnittstelle in FDhone- und coolEXact-Werkzeugen ermöglicht eine hochpräsize Verschleiß-Anpassung automatisiert über die Maschinen-Spindel. Die im Arbeitsraum der Maschine montierte µ-matik®-Vorrichtung wird vom Werkzeug angefahren. Über eine Drehbewegung der Spindel (grad genau) wird dann das Werkzeug im Durchmesser verstellt. 

In Kombination mit einer Messmöglichkeit in der Maschine werden mannlose Bearbeitungen ermöglicht und Einrüstzeiten der Werkzeuge minimiert.